Hello October!

October 5, 2014 § 1 Comment

October is here, and lord knows it doesn’t even feel like it in the slightest! It feels as though summer still ought to continue, which is strange for me to even think like that. I love the colder seasons and autumn / winter is my favourite transitional period, by far. With that said , I have recently found myself clearing out, or probably more so discovering a lot of pieces in my wardrobe that I haven’t worn, ever, despite the fact that they have been sitting there for a good few years. It was only fitting to get this particular dress out especially now that we are in Autumn. It’s another shock even to myself that I opted for such a colour palette as usually I very much stick to far more desaturated tones, and tend to layer ALOT. I guess change is always good, or atleast that’s what they say.

The aim of this post was to show more than anything that you are able to mix high street with high end so easily. Accessorising doesn’t have to over power your outfit, which is what most people mistakingly do. Don’t let the designer brands scream from your outfit. The key is to make them blend well, and look effortless. That and theres nothing more tacky than a designer logo standing out saying “Hi everyone, i’m here!!”.

125

“Autumn green and a Winter’s Breeze.”

6 8

Dress: Topshop
Jewellery:  Moinca Vinader
Shoes: Gianvito Rossi
Coat: Theory
Bag: Chanel

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Tumblr

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Hello October!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello October! at Amrit Preet.

meta

